The Public Works Department administers the City’s potable water operations through two Divisions: Water Production and Water Services.

Utility Customer Service

Please Click Here:  Utility Customer Service

Lake Decatur Water Level

Water Level as of 10/16/2018 at 7:00 a.m. is 614.4

Normal summer water level is 614.0 to 614.5

Normal winter water level is 612.0 to 613.0

** Measured in feet above mean sea level

Contact Information

Water Production 
1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521
Keith Alexander, Water Production Manager
Email: kalexander@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2863
Concetta Guyse, Administrative Secretary
Email: cguyse@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Randy Weaver, Water Production Maintenance Supervisor
Email:   rweaver@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2830
Chaundra Smith, Acting – Water Production Operations Supervisor
Email:  csmith@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2831
Lake Services
1001 S. Lake Front Rd.
Decatur, IL  62521
Joe Nihiser, Lake Maintenance Supervisor
Email:  jnihiser@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Water Services
2600 N. Jasper St.
Decatur, IL  62526
Randy Miller, Water Services Manager
Email:  rmiller@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Andrew Whitehead, Water Distribution Supervisor
Email:   awhitehead@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Water Metering Supervisor (Vacant)
Email:
Phone: (217) 875-5705