The Public Works Department administers the City’s potable water operations through two Divisions: Water Production and Water Services.

Utility Customer Service

Please Click Here:  Utility Customer Service

Lake Decatur Water Level

Water Level as of 3/31/2020 at 7:00 a.m. is 613.5

Normal summer water level is 614.0 to 614.5

Normal winter water level is 612.0 to 613.0

** Measured in feet above mean sea level

Contact Information

Water Production

1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521

Keith Alexander, Water Production Manager
Email: kalexander@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2863

Concetta Guyse, Administrative Secretary
Email: cguyse@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2873

Randy Weaver, Water Production Maintenance Supervisor
Email:   rweaver@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2830

Chaundra Smith, Water Production Operations Supervisor
Email:  csmith@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2833

Lake Services

1001 S. Lake Front Rd.
Decatur, IL  62521

Joe Nihiser, Lake Maintenance Supervisor
Email:  jnihiser@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837

Water Services

2600 N. Jasper St.
Decatur, IL  62526

Randy Miller, Water Services Manager
Email:  rmiller@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705

Andrew Whitehead, Water Distribution Supervisor
Email:   awhitehead@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705

Joni Walmsley, Water Metering Supervisor
Email:  jwalmsley@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705

Public Works Administration

Matt Newell, Director of Public Works
Email:  mnewell@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2747

Tara Bachstein, Administrative Secretary
Email:  tbachstein@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2747

Engineering

Paul Caswell, City Engineer
Email:  pcaswell@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2747

Griffin Enyart, Assistant City Engineer
Email:  genyart@decaturil.gov

Don Cisco, Supervisor of Technical Services
Email:  dcisco@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2747

Municipal Services

Dan Mendenall, Municipal Services Manager
Email:  dmendenall@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 875-4820

Paula Kramer, Administrative Secretary
Email:  pkramer@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 875-4820

Randy Callison, City Forester & Property Supervisor
Email:  rcallison@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 875-4820

Mark DeVivo, Fleet Supervisor
Email:  mdevivo@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 875-5718