The Division of Water Production is responsible for the administration of the Divisions two production sections, water capital fund and 20 full time employees. This encompasses the City’s water production system and Lake Decatur.

Utility Customer Service

Please Click Here:  Utility Customer Service

Lake Decatur Water Level

Water Level as of 11/17/2017 at 7:00 a.m. is 612.0 **

Normal summer water level is 614.0 to 614.5

Normal winter water level is 612.0 to 613.0

** Measured in feet above mean sea level

Contact Information

Water Production (Administration)
1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521
Keith Alexander, Water Production Manager
Email: kalexander@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2863
Concetta Guyse, Administrative Secretary
Email: cguyse@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Water Production
1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521
Jerry Stevens, Water Production Operations Supervisor
Email: jstevens@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Randy Weaver, Water Production Maintenance Supervisor
Email: rweaver@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2830
Lake Services
Joe Nihiser, Lake Maintenance Supervisor
Email: jnihiser@decaturil.gov
Phone:  (217) 424-2837
Water Services
 2600 N. Jasper St.
Decatur, IL  62526
Randy Miller, Water Services Manager
Email: rmiller@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Mark O’Connor, Water Distribution Maintenance Supv.
Email: moconnor@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Andrew Whitehead, Water Metering Supervisor
Email: awhitehead@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705