The Department of Water Management is responsible for the administration of the Department’s four operating divisions, water capital fund and 46 full time employees. This encompasses the City’s entire water system, including Lake Decatur.

Utility Customer Service

Please Click Here:  Utility Customer Service

Lake Decatur Water Level

Water Level as of 04/21/2017 at 7:00 a.m. is 614.40 **

Normal summer water level is 614.0 to 614.5

Normal winter water level is 612.0 to 613.0

** Measured in feet above mean sea level

Contact Information

Water Administration
1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521
Keith Alexander, Director of Water Management
Email: kalexander@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2863
Jerry Stevens, Engineering Services Coordinator
Email: jstevens@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2833
Concetta Guyse, Administrative Secretary
Email: cguyse@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Water Production
1155 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Decatur, IL  62521
Don Giger, Water Production Operations Supervisor
Email: dgiger@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2866
Randy Weaver, Water Production Maintenance Supervisor
Email: rweaver@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2830
Water Services
 2600 N. Jasper St.
Decatur, IL  62526
Randy Miller, Water Services Manager
Email: rmiller@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Joe Nihiser, Lake Maintenance Supervisor
Email: jnihiser@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 424-2837
Mark O’Connor, Water Distribution Maintenance Supv.
Email: moconnor@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705
Andrew Whitehead, Water Metering Supervisor
Email: awhitehead@decaturil.gov
Phone: (217) 875-5705